Kobe Beef Burgers & Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus & Heirloom Tomatoes w/ Mozzarella

Sunday’s festivities consisted of making some Kobe Beef Burgers! I must say Tony’s Meat Market is my one of my FAVORITE places besides the mall! After, deciding it was a Kobe beef day we were on a mission to get to Tony’s to buy some of the freshest meat and veggies in town. I bought heirloom tomatoes & mozzarella, kobe burgers & brioche buns, and asparagus & prosciutto! The grill was good on propane (although I prefer a wood burning grill) so only thing left to do was to let the grilling sunday funday festivities begin! I seasoned the burgers with some Elway’s seasoning (as in John Elways famous restaurant Elway’s seasoning), garlic powder, and pepper and on the grill they went. I pre-heated the oven to 450 degrees and began to wrap my asparagus in prosciutto. I placed them on a lined baking sheet and drizzled with olive oil lightly coating the asparagus and popped into the oven. No seasoning is required. Bake for 7 minutes and flip with tongs (the prosciutto will be nice and crunchy on the bottom side) and cook for another 5 to 7 minutes (until desired tenderness). Next, time I will probably wrap a half of piece of prosciutto around each stalk of asparagus because it was a little salty. I sliced the heirloom tomatoes and mozzarella to serve with the dish and set aside. Once the kobe burgers were cooked to a medium temperature (cook to your desired temperature) we lightly toasted the brioche buns and it was time to indulge and devour this picture perfect meal! It was the Bomb.Com! DEEEEEEE-LICIOUS!

Kobe Burgers, Proscuitto Wrapped Asparagus & Tomato w/ Mozzarella

Kobe Burgers, Proscuitto Wrapped Asparagus & Tomato w/ Mozzarella

Kobe Beef Burger

Kobe Beef Burger

Tomatoes, Asparagus, & Proscuitto

Tomatoes, Asparagus, & Proscuitto

Heirloom Tomatoes & Mozzarella

Heirloom Tomatoes & Mozzarella

Proscuitto Wrapped Asparagus & Tomato w/ Mozzarella

Proscuitto Wrapped Asparagus & Tomato w/ Mozzarella

Kobe Burger

Kobe Burger

“Pretty Bitches Can Cook Too”
Keep it Fun, Keep it Simple, & Keep it Spicy!
Discover the Inner Kitchen Diva in YOU!

Thanks Bitches! XO

myname

5 Comments

Filed under Yummy Eats

5 responses to “Kobe Beef Burgers & Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus & Heirloom Tomatoes w/ Mozzarella

  1. I am surprised that you can find Kobe beef at the market. Kobe beef is very expensive, even if you get knock-off Kobe beef. It’s un-heard of to be sold in small quantities in small markets, because it is so expensive. Kobe is a region in Japan that uses special techniques in raising the cattle for perfect marbalization in the beef. Kobe from Japan can be around $160 per once. There is a farm in the US that raises Kobe-style beef, but it’s not from Kobe, is a cattle farm in Iowa. When I was a working Chef thas is where I bought my Kobe for my kitchen. I have not ever had a bad Kobe burger.. If you have found a butcher that has it, it’s rare, so enjoy! 🙂

    • I know! 🙂 Im pretty sure I got some Iowa Kobe or whatever they market as Kobe. Im sure its not flown in from Japan (tricksters lol) but none the less it was delish! I would like to try Kobe in Japan to see what it taste like!

      • Girl.. I’m tellin you.. I have had japanese kobe and it melts in your mouth! I’ve had it here though, flown in fresh.. I’m sure it’s even better there! When you use a fork to cut a kobe beef filet, you know you got the good stuff. It really is insanely expensive here to get real kobe. The kobe from iowa tastes damn near just as good and it’s half the price as real kobe. Again, you’re lucky to be able to get it for personal use, not commercial. I’m completely jelly cause I cannot get it here unless I buy it in bulk, for a restaurant… So, yea.. I’m jelly for your kobe connections!

  2. This reads good and looks good. Had Kobe hamburgers in Chicago last summer – even if I think it’s a waste of excellent beef – it’s a good way to mince out the leftover pieces. Had the real stuff in Kobe, Japan in 1978 … and that was something very special.

Leave a Reply

