Pancetta & Fried Egg English Muffin

Happy New Year! I kicked off my morning with an open face fried egg english muffin with pancetta, mushrooms, and hollandaise! Deeeeeee-licious!

Ingredients

1 Large Egg
Pancetta
English Muffins
Mushrooms
Hollandaise
Milk
1/4 Cup of Butter

I bought the pancetta thats pre-diced in a package and placed 2 tbsp (I’m cooking for myself today) in a heated skillet on medium heat. I threw in a handful of mushrooms and cooked until the pancetta is nice and brown and crunchy. Set to the side on a paper towel to absorb any extra grease off the pancetta. In the same pan I fried one egg. I used the Knorrs Hollandaise package and made it according to the directions on the pouch (mix in small sauce pot with package, 1 cup of milk, and 1/4 cup of butter). I lightly toasted and buttered my english muffin. Place your english muffin on your plate, place fried egg on top, put your mushrooms and pancetta on top of the fried egg, and drizzle with hollandaise. You have yourself a delicious breakfast! 🙂

eggmuffinbreakfast1

eggmuffinbreakfast

“Pretty Bitches Can Cook Too”
Keep it Fun, Keep it Simple, & Keep it Spicy!
Discover the Inner Kitchen Diva in YOU!

Thanks Bitches! XO

myname

6 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

6 responses to “Pancetta & Fried Egg English Muffin

  1. Love English Muffins … but can’t get them over here … will do this for my dinner tonight !!! With poached egg and fresh asparagus … have to use up all leftovers. Thanks for the idea.

  2. Happy New Year, Tamara. Your muffin was a tasty way to start the day.

  3. Pingback: back to the leftovers and the cupboard | myguiltypleasures

Leave a Reply

