Chocolate & Peanut Butter Bananas

I might be part monkey considering all the bananas I eat! Here’s a cute interesting twist on chocolate and bananas. Cut the end of the banana off so they will stand up. Take a knife and cute a round hole in the top of the banana. I took a chop stick and hollowed the banana even more after I made the hole in the top. Place chopped nuts in a bowl. I made a homemade piping bag with a ziploc bag. I bought a set of piping tips to decorate with for $2 at the supermarket. I snipped one corner of the ziploc bag, placed the tip through the hole of the bag, and fill with peanut butter (so I could pipe into the top of each banana). Lay a piece of wax paper on counter top and melt chocolate and set to the side. Dip the banana in the chocolate, sprinkle with nuts, and stand on wax paper to dry. Then fill with peanut butter with your piping bag. I initially filled with peanut butter before dipping in chocolate but I recommend filling it last. 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweet Treats

Leave a Reply

